Read more about the famous series ‘Prison Break’

Prison Break

Prison Break is an American television serial drama. The creator of the series is Paul Scheuring. The production of the series has been done by Adelstein-Parouse Productions, in association with Original Film and 20th Century Fox Television. Along with creator Paul Scheuring, the executive producer of the series is Matt Olmstead, Kevin Hooks, Marty Adelstein, Dawn Parouse, Neal H. Moritz, and Brett Ratner. Brett is known to direct the pilot episode. The theme music of the series is composed by Ramin Djawadi. Prison Break is a joint production between Original Film, Adelstein/Parouse Productions as well as 20th Century Fox Television. The show consists of 5 seasons having a total number of 90 episodes.

The cast of Prison Break

Here’s the list of the actors who starred in Prison Break:

  1. Wentworth Miller
  2. Dominic Purcell
  3. Sarah Wayne Callies
  4. Robert Knepper
  5. Amaury Nolasco
  6. William Fichtner
  7. Wade Williams
  8. Rockmond Dunbar
  9. Paul Adelstein
  10. Marshall Allman
  11. Peter Stormare
  12. Jodi Lyn O’Keefe
  13. Chris Vance
  14. Michael Rapaport
  15. Leon Russom
  16. Cress Williams
  17. Inbar Lavi
  18. Stacy Keach
  19. Danay Garcia
  20. Silas Weir Mitchell
  21. Camille Guaty
  22. Mac Brandt
  23. Lane Garrisonllison Tolman
  24. Brandon DeShazer
  25. Robin Tunney
  26. Kurt Caceres
  27. Joseph Nunez
  28. Steve Mouzakis
  29. Michelle Forbes
  30. Callie Thorne
  31. Christian Michael

More information

The editors of the show are Etienne Des, Lauriers, Scott Eilers, Eric Seaburn, Warren Bowman, Kaja Fehr, James Coblentz and
Mark Helfrich. Mark is considered as the editor of the Pilot episode only. The original series was released on August 29, 2005. The show is available in English, Spanish as well as Arabic language.

The series was originally turned down by Fox in the year 2003. Following the popularity of serialized prime time television series Lost and 24, Fox decided to continue production in the year 2004. The first season received mostly positive reviews from the audience. Furthermore, it performed exceptionally in the ratings. Although it was originally planned to release 13 episodes but was extended to include an extra nine episodes due to its popularity. The subsequent seasons continued to receive strong ratings. However, the show received generally positive-to-mixed reviews. Prison Break was nominated for several industry awards, including the 2005 Golden Globe Award for Best Television Series Drama and the 2006 People’s Choice Award for Favorite New TV Drama. The show was awarded the People’s Choice Award for Favorite New TV Drama. In the United States, all five seasons have been released on DVD. Internationally, the show has been released on Blu-ray.

About the author

Sam Hardy

Add Comment

Click here to post a comment